Header Lens Image
PACE Header image people working

Page TItle

Over 75 community members from public and private sector have joined PACE, which is hosted by the World Resources Institute


PACE member Frans Van Houten Frans van Houten

CEO, Philips

PACE member Naoko Ishii Naoko Ishii

CEO & Chairperson, GEF

Knowledge Partners

PACE knowledge partner image
PACE knowledge partner image
PACE knowledge partner image
PACE knowledge partner image
PACE knowledge partner image
PACE knowledge partner image

Leadership Group


David S Taylor, Procter & Gamble, Chairman, President and CEO

Takehiko Kakiuchi, Mitsubishi Motors, CEO and President

Hiroto Saikawa, Nissan, CEO

Lars Fruergaard Jorgensen, Novo Nordisk, President and CEO

Jean-Sébastien Jacques, Rio Tinto, CEO

Nitesh Magdani, Royal Bam Group, Group Director, Sustainability

Dimitri de Vreeze, Royal DSM, Chairman and CEO

Frans van Houten, Royal Philips, CEO

Pascal Juéry, Solvay, Member of the Executive Committee

Kees van Dijkhuizen, ABN AMRO Bank, Chairman and CEO

Bertrand Camus, SUEZ, CEO

Peter Lacy, Accenture Strategy, Senior Managing Director

Christian Wessels, Sunray Ventures, Co-Founder

Larry Page, Alphabet, Co-Founder and CEO

Tom Szaky, TerraCycle, Founder and CEO

Lisa P. Jackson, Environment, Policy and Social Initiatives, Apple, VP

James Quincey, The Coca-Cola Company, Chairman and CEO

Alan Knight, Corporate Responsibility, ArcelorMittal, General Manager

Gonzalo Muñoz, TriCiclos, Co-Founder and CEO

Gregory Hodkinson, Arup Group, Chairman

Alan Jope, Unilever, CEO

Matthew Toy, Atkins, Water International Client Director

Antoine Frérot, Veolia, Chairman and CEO

Malek Sukkar, Averda, CEO

Svein Tore Holsether, Yara International, President and CEO

Steve Schmida, Resonance, Co-founder and Chief Innovation Officer

Flemming Besenbacher, Carlsberg Group, Chairman

Mikela Druckman, Grey Parrot, Founder and CEO

Chuck Robbins, Cisco Systems, Chairman and CEO

Privahini Bradoo, BlueOak Resources, Founder and CEO

Michael S Dell, Dell Technologies, Chairman and CEO

Bill Stephenson, DLL Group, Chairman and CEO

Monica Spada, Eni, Senior Vice-President Bio Development, Sustainable Mobility and Circular Economy

Xu Kaihua, GEM, Chairman

Thierry Bolloré, Groupe Renault, CEO

Enrique Lores, HP, President and CEO

Holy Ranaivozanany, Huawei Technologies, Head of Corporate Social Responsibility

Ralph Hamers, ING Group, CEO

Jesper Brodin, Ingka Group, President and CEO

Carlo Messina, Intesa Sanpaolo, CEO

Stefan Doboczky, Lenzing Group, CEO

Arthur Huang, Miniwiz, Co-Founder and CEO


Li Yonghong, China Council for International Cooperation on Environment and Development, Assistant Secretary-General

Luhut B. Pandjaitan, Coordinating Ministry for Maritime Affairs Indonesia, Coordinating Minister for Maritime Affairs

Barbara Creecy, Forestry and Fisheries South Africa, Minister of Forestry and Fisheries and Environmental Affairs

Werner Hoyer, European Investment Bank, President

Suleiman Hassan, Federal Ministry of Environment Nigeria, Minister of State for the Environment

Lea Wermelin, Ministry of Environment and Food of Denmark, Minister for Environment

Thani Ahmed Al Zeyoudi, United Arab Emirates, Minister of Climate Change and Environment

Miro Cerar, Ministry of Foreign Affairs Slovenia, Minister of Foreign Affairs

Stientje van Veldhoven, Ministry of Infrastructure and Water Management Netherlands, Minister for the Environment and Housing

Shinjirō Koizumi, Ministry of the Environment Japan, Minister of the Environment

Brune Poirson, Ministry for the Ecological and Inclusive Transition France, Secretary of State to the Minister for the Ecological and Inclusive Transition

Daniel Calleja Crespo, European Commission, Director-General Environment


Marco Lambertini, World Wide Fund for Nature, Director-General

Andrew Steer, World Resources Institute, President and CEO

Dominic Waughray, World Economic Forum, Managing Director

Peter Bakker, World Business Council for Sustainable Development, President and CEO

Laura Tuck, World Bank Group, VP for Sustainable Development

Inger Andersen, United Nations Environment Programme, Executive Director

Wen Zongguo, Tsinghua University, Professor, School of Environment

Jyrki Katainen, The Finnish Innovation Fund Sitra, President

Martin Stuchtey, SYSTEMIQ, Co-Founder and Managing Partner

William McDonough, Stanford University, Adjunct Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Janis Jones, Ocean Conservancy, CEO

Houlin Zhao, International Telecommunication Union, Secretary-General

Izabella Teixeira, International Resource Panel, Co-Chair

Janez Potocnik, International Resource Panel, Co-Chair

Guy Ryder, International Labour Organization, Director-General

Jane McDonald, International Institute for Sustainable Development, Interim President and CEO

Alfredo Giró Quincke, Inter-American Development Bank, Institutional Engagement, IDB Lab

Naoko Ishii, Global Environment Facility, Chairperson and CEO

Katrin Ley, Fashion for Good, Managing Director

Dame Ellen MacArthur, Ellen MacArthur Foundation, Founder

Martijn Lopes Cardozo, Circle Economy, CEO

Yu Keli, China National Resources Recycling Association, Secretary General, Electronic Products Recycling Division

Zhao Kai, China Association of Circular Economy, VP and Secretary-General


Supported by

PACE funders image
PACE funders image
PACE funders image
PACE funders image
PACE funders image
PACE funders image
PACE funders image
PACE funders image
PACE funders image
PACE funders image
PACE funders image
PACE funders image
PACE funders image
PACE funders image
PACE funders image
PACE funders image
PACE funders image
PACE funders image
PACE funders image
PACE funders image