Header Lens Image
Accelerating the circular economy

Page TItle
Board Members

PACE’s Board of Directors is comprised of a diverse and distinguished group of corporate, government, and civil society leaders.

The Board actively shapes PACE’s priorities to progress the circular economy and provide oversight and guidance on the development and delivery of PACE’s strategic plan.

  • Sarah Chandler Apple

    Sarah Chandler (Co-Chair)

    Vice President, Environment and Supply Chain Innovation, Apple

  • Stientje van Veldhoven (Co-Chair)

    Stientje van Veldhoven (Co-Chair)

    Vice President and Regional Director, World Resources Institute Europe

  • Pace board member image

    Naoko Ishii

    Director, Center for Global Commons, University of Tokyo

  • Fernando Gomez

    Fernando Gomez

    Head, Resource Systems and Resilience; Member of the Executive Committee, World Economic Forum

  • Leslie Johnston

    Leslie Johnston

    CEO, Laudes Foundation

  • Janez Potočnik IRP and SYSTEMIQ

    Janez Potočnik

    Co-Chair, International Research Panel and Partner, SYSTEMIQ

  • Jyrki Katainen

    Jyrki Katainen

    President, Sitra

  • Juvencio Maetzu Ingka Group, IKEA

    Juvencio Maeztu

    Deputy CEO & CFO, Ingka Group, IKEA

  • PACE board member image

    Peter Lacy

    Senior Managing Director UK & Ireland, Accenture Strategy

  • Ramona PACE

    Ramona Liberoff

    PACE Executive Director

  • Carlos Manuel Rodríguez

    Carlos Manuel Rodríguez

    CEO and Chairperson, Global Environmental Facility  

  • Robert-Jan van Ogtrop

    Robert-Jan van Ogtrop

    Founder and Board Member, Circle Economy